About Me.

24 02 2011

Welcome to my blog!

So before I start posting other things, we’ll get the introductions out of the way.

I’m D.M. and I have been writing online for about 15 years now. I’ve been writing far longer than that. I have stapled “books” written on blue ruled, 3 hole punched notebook paper dating all the way back to grade one.

I’ve been published in regional student anthologies, but since my student days I have not consciously made an effort at getting published. That’s about to change. I’ve seen writers I’ve worked with, beta’d for and read for years making forays into the publishing world and I’ve decided that instead of calling myself a writer only in my head, it’s time to unleash my words out into the world. That’s where this blog comes in.

I’m going to keep a record of what I’m doing, what I’m writing and how this process is happening for me. I’m also going to talk to other writers I know about their processes and also any research that I find useful along the way.

So, you may be asking yourself what it is that I write. Short answer? Everything. Currently I’m concentrating on romance literature in both the straight and LGBT markets. It might seem like a dichotomy, but I’m from Canada where love is love, no matter the form. I have straight friends and gay friends and everybody should be able to read about happy endings. So if you subscribe, just know what you’re signing up for.

Hmm, personal stuff…I’m Canadian, as I said. I’m in my thirties. Spiritual but not religious, unabashed Apple fan, and a voracious reader. I think that covers it for now. If you want to know something, just ask. I’m not shy about saying no if something is off limits.

Actions

Information

One response

13 03 2011
Editing done! Now On to Geekier Things. | dmgracewrites

[…] it’s no secret that I’m a tech geek. I outright say so in any bio anywhere online. I grew up with a father that was a Systems Analyst back in the days of punchcards […]

Leave a Reply

